Letter to Prime Minister Jacques Chirac

Iorana Monsieur Jacques Chirac,

 

My name is Teva Gabilou

I come from the island of Moorea

I hope this letter finds you well.

I write to ask you whether you could stop testing nuclear bombs at Mururoa Atoll. I know it is an uninhabited island, but I think you are unaware that when you are testing your H-Bombs, the wind carries the radiation across to the other islands which affects te mau taata no te fenua iho, our men and women, especially te mau tarii, our children. The children, who were swimming in radiated waters, developed mainly skin and thyroid issues. We can’t have safe or clean drinking water when you are testing nuclear bombs. 

Please consider this and I hope you do something about your Nuclear bombing.

 

Sincerely,

Teva Gabilou

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *